Jera’s Jamboree : Book News, Giveaway ~ The Chocolate Lovers’ Carole Matthews

I was feeling quite sad when I didn’t have the date free for Carole Matthews last tour organised by her publisher (A Place to Call Home) but Carole, being the generous person she is, offered to share news on JJ plus an amazing giveway!

magic-book-500x500

Take it away Carole …

The Chocolate Lovers’

Every now and then a story comes along that you just can’t let go of. That happened to me when I first started writing The Chocolate Lovers’ Club. I loved those woman, a group of four very different characters brought together by their love of chocolate.

The Chocolate Lovers' Club - new cover

 

By the time I’d finished the first book, I just couldn’t let them go as I had so much more of their story to tell. My readers felt the same too and I wish I’d had a pound for every time I had an email or message to ask if I’d write another Chocolate Lovers’ book. They have been my bestselling books around the world. So, with the need for very little encouragement, I then went on to write The Chocolate Lovers’ Diet. As you can imagine the research was glorious! There wasn’t a chocolate emporium in London that I didn’t visit or a chocolate bar that didn’t go untested. Bliss.

The Chocolate Lovers' Diet - New Cover

Then a few years passed and I changed publishers, time moved on, but my love of chocolate and The Chocolate Lovers’ ladies never waned. My readers never stopped asking me to write another book.

One morning last year I received a now familiar please in a tweet. ‘Carole, please write another Chocolate Lovers’ book!’

I forwarded to my editor and said, ‘It’s up to you.’

She came back with the immortal line, ‘I’m in!’

I had a little run round the office with joy.

So now I’m writing the third in the series of The Chocolate Lovers’ books and it’s sooooo nice to be back with these ladies. I know them so well that they instantly feel like old friends. And, of course, what’s not to love about doing chocolate-based research again!

It will be a while coming, as I’ve only just finished my first draft. But it’s safe to say, that the good ladies of The Chocolate Lovers’ Club are back!

Now where’s my bar of seventy percent Lindt…?

 How exciting!  😀  No pressure Carole …

magic-book-500x500

What do you think of Carole’s 2014 Christmas novel? I love the cover and am intrigued by those dangerous games …  The Christmas Party is already available to pre-order on Amazon.

 The_Christmas_Party_cover (2)

Carole’s latest book – her twenty-fifth novel – is The Christmas Party. Hardback and ebook from August and paperback in October.

Louise Young is a devoted single mother whose only priority is providing for her daughter, Mia. Louise has a good job in a huge international corporation and she’s grateful for it. The only problem is her boss who can’t keep his hands to himself, but Louise can handle him. What she really doesn’t have time for is romance – until she meets the company’s rising star, Josh Wallace.

Louise usually says no to evenings out but she’s decided to let her hair down tonight. It’s the office Christmas party, she has a pretty dress to wear and she’s looking forward to some champagne and fun. She’s completely unaware that others around her are too busy playing dangerous games to enjoy the party – until she’s pulled into those games herself . . .

For more information about Carole and her books go to http://www.carolematthews.com or chat to her on Twitter @CaroleMatthews or Facebook.

I would recommend that if you don’t already, sign up to Carole’s newsletter!

Blog-Background-20111-004

 

To celebrate The Chocolate Lovers’ books returning, I’m excited to be able to offer one blog reader the chance of reading the first two books.  Carole has generously offered a signed copy of The Chocolate Lovers’ Club AND The Chocolate Lovers’ Diet.

Easy entry, leave a comment telling me the name of the cafe where Lucy, Autumn, Nadia and Chantal meet.

Giveaway is International and open until midnight BST 17th July 2014.  Winner will be selected randomly after this date using random.org

GOOD LUCK!

shaz owl signature

congratulations

TANYA

 

Happy Reading 🙂

48 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Book News, Giveaway ~ The Chocolate Lovers’ Carole Matthews

  1. Chocolate Heaven is the cafe where Autumn, Chantal, Lucy and Nadia meet. Thank you for the giveaway 🙂

  2. Its chocolate heaven 🙂 . . . I Couldnt get through the book without eating a rather large amount of chocolate lol x

  3. Chocolate Heaven. Carole recommended i read these two books when i first started to pick her books up (me being a one book a year reader, not slow but just dont get the dedicated time), ive got thro 3 books so far in as many months, but not got my hands on these ones yet!!! x

  4. Chocolate Heaven! I love giveaways especially chick lit :). Thanks for doing the giveaway :). Xx

  5. Can’t wait for this book!!! The answer is Chocolate Heaven. Xx I now have the urge to get the first two out and read again! Xx

  6. Wow! Amazing lady who writes brilliant books. I love carole matthews and would love to win & read those two books. Good luck everyone 🙂 thanks for a great article

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

