Jera’s Jamboree : Book Giveaway The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me by Lucy Robinson

I enjoyed Lucy Robinson’s debut, The Greatest Love Story of All Time … and her second novel, A Passionate Love Affair with a Total Stranger so I was excited to receive a limited edition proof from the Real Readers programme for her third novel, The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me.

I’ve also received a finished copy too! So I have decided to offer the finished copy to one of my lovely supportive blog readers.

unfinished symphony

The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me by Lucy Robinson, author of A Passionate Love Affair with a Total Stranger, is a wonderfully witty and gorgeously romantic story of facing your fears and falling in love.

Sally is an incredible singer but she sings only in her wardrobe where nobody can hear her. She’d rather join a nudist colony than sing in public.

That is until she ventures to New York where a wild and heady summer of love and loss changes her forever. No longer able to hide in the shadows, Sally must return home to London to fulfill a promise she cannot break – to share her voice.

But just as she’s about to embark on her new life, a beautiful man turns up on Sally’s doorstep bearing a sheepish smile and a mysterious hand-written message.

How did he find her? Why is he here? Does he hold the truth to what happened back in New York? And, with him back on the scene, will she still have the courage to step into the spotlight?

Laugh out loud and follow your heart with Lucy Robinson’s The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me.

Read my review

Blog-Background-20111-004

Easy entry!  Please make sure you are either following the blog, or on Twitter @shazjera or like JJ’s Facebook page  and in the comments below, tell me your answer:

Sally sings only in her wardrobe where nobody can hear her, I have a tendency to burst into song at random times (not saying I’m good though!).  Are you a closet singer or do you let it all out?

Giveaway is open to UK readers and will close midnight 4th July 2014.  Winner will be chosen randomly after this date using random.org.

Good Luck!

shaz owl signature

congratulations

Emma M

Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Book Giveaway The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me by Lucy Robinson

  1. Book sounds amazing – can’t wait to read it. I love to sing (badly, but loud), while I’m doing housework. It always sounds better when I’m hoovering!

  2. I love singing out loud to a willing audience. Actually forget the ‘willing’! I used to sing to the children and they used to love it, now they tell me I’ve got the tune wrong, or the words, or both. My husband loves it when I sing a) because it means I’m in a good mood and b) because I usually change the words to something rude to make him laugh. The dog is probably my biggest fan. She doesn’t care about the tune or the words, just wags her tail along with the ‘music’!

  3. Ooh, I love the sound of this book! As much as I enjoy belting out a good tune and would love to captivate an audience, Adele-like, my voice was definitely made for closets. As my other half says when I start warbling like a good’un: “Someone please put that cat out!” Ah well … 🙂

  4. I’m basically a ‘car singer’… two hours per day is mine and I rarelly give that up… well, unless someone calls me on my mobile (don’t worry I have my bluetooth headset)… and as a child did perfomed in the choirs… but as an adult… never… always freeze…
    Book sounds interesting… need to put it on my TBR list…

    • I used to sing in the school choir Petra – used to have awful nerves before we sang in front of an audience! We lose some of our innocence from childhood don’t we …

      Hope you enjoy Lucy’s latest book!
      Good luck
      Shaz

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

