Jera’s Jamboree : Excerpt Juniper’s Princess plus Giveaway

Today I’m delighted to welcome Chelsea O’Neal to Jera’s Jamboree:

Chelsea 3-10 (3)

Chelsea O’Neal lives in her fantasy world where people can fly, vampires could be real, money is never an issue and the romantic meeting of your true love is a normal happening.  When not relaxing in Chelsea-ville, she enjoys talking with animals who talk back and taking long walks with her prince charming.

Actually Chelsea lives in the United States in Nebraska, where she was born and raised, with her black lab Daisey, who hasn’t spoken actual words to her but she is pretty sure Daisey understands her. She is yet to meet her prince charming, though she is quite sure he is out there.  Chelsea enjoys working in a library as well as a cosmetologist. She is an avid reader and writing has always been her passion. Juniper’s Princess is her first novel and she is working on her next book now.

Links:

 Facebook

 Twitter

 Website

 Blog

Blog-Background-20111-003

Have you ever thought to yourself,

“Self, that looks like fun, I could do that.”

*pause to let the wheels turn*

“Self, I think you should do that.”

*pause weighing pros and cons*

“Self, I don’t know do you think you are good enough, do you think we will actually make it?”

Well, stop right there!  Don’t talk your self out of it, do it.  Whether it is writing a book, or painting a picture, or playing a sport, or giving yourself a goal to accomplish something, go for it!  You will never succeed, if you always give up.  I have wanted to write since I was young and I talked myself out of it time and again, then one day I sat myself down, and decided I was going to go for it, even if I had never gotten published, I would have at least finished my story.

So now Juniper’s Princess is a reality, and I have more books to write, more stories to tell!   Juniper’s Princess is the first of the Angel Crest Trilogy.

Here is an exclusive excerpt:

I slowly look up into Jaiden’s face. He has stopped us under a light and I can see his face much better. His green eyes are sparkling and almost seem to burn with an emotion I can’t quite place

“I hope I don’t make you nervous, because I would like to take you out again,” he murmurs quietly, searching my face, his eyes finally resting on my lips.

I feel my stomach do another flip and my heart starts to beat harder. I look at his eyes and feel myself leaning toward him, wanting to get closer, to be closer. My gaze shifts to his lips and I wonder how they would feel against my own. His lips curve into a smile and I look back up to his eyes quickly, shivering in pleasure when I see his intense gaze.

“Are you chilly?” he questions, dropping his hands from my waist, blinking like he is trying to focus; he takes my hand in his again, as well as a step back.

I blink from the sudden movement, “oh, no, I’m fine, not chilly.” I smile to reassure him, taking a steadying breath, missing the closeness of him.

We continue walking and I feel like I have been pulled into a fairy tale. We reach a bench and he pulls me down to sit next to him. “Have you visited anywhere else in Grazier?” Jaiden asks.

“Well, no, I have always lived here; I have been to a few small places to shop with friends but nowhere as far as Garnet City.” I pause. “Someday I would like to go there,” I confess, looking up at the moon that is glowing brightly as stars fill the clear night sky. I sigh, feeling truly content, not taking my eyes away from the moon, “but I love it here, I can’t imagine living anywhere else.”

“You really are beautiful,” he states, his voice deep, and I turn to look at him.

“Thank you,” I reply, feeling like I could get lost in Jaiden’s eyes. “How do you like Juniper so far?”

He looks away then back at me, giving me a grin as he says, “so far I like Juniper very much.” He winks at me; I flush again and glance away.

Thankfully it is dark. “I would like to do this again sometime, what do you think?” he asks, putting his finger under my chin and turning my face to him.

“I would love to,” I answer immediately, feeling happy.

Jaiden leans in and presses a soft kiss at the corner of my mouth, making me gasp at the sudden touch.

“I’m glad you agree.”

Cover 04

Mirador Publishing

ISBN-10: 1909220493

ISBN-13: 978-1909220492

254 pages

Daniah is different, she always has been and now her dreams and visions of the future are increasing, she knows her life is changing. She just doesn’t know by how much…

Jaiden is different, but he knows why and he knows his responsibilities. He must find the saviour of his race, the angel human half-breeds who are fighting a war for humanity’s souls. If he can’t convince Daniah she is more than just a little different – she is the princess of their people – they are all going to die.

Unfortunately Daniah doesn’t have many reasons to trust Jadien, especially when he is caught in a web of his own lies.

In a world where half-breed angels walk among us, fighting an evil for our souls, Daniah must find the strength to become the princess we all need.

Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=juniper%27s%20princess

Barnes & Noble:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/junipers-princess-the-angel-crest-series-chelsea-oneal/1116108221?ean=9781909220492

Smashwords:http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/339850

Buy signed book from Author: http://chelseaoneal.weebly.com/purchase-books.html

Blog-Background-20111-004

The giveaway is 1 x signed paperback copy of Juniper’s Princess and a bookmark.

To enter, follow the Rafflecopter link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

JP tour badge

Date

Tour Info

7th October Jera’s Jamboree
8th October Dalene’s Book reviews
9th October Books and their Seven Deadly Sins
10th October Everything Books and Authors
11th October To Another World | Charli’s Book Blog
5 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Excerpt Juniper’s Princess plus Giveaway

  1. This book is different than any other that I’ve read. The world Chelsea has created is unique and full of potential for several books in the series. It’s definitely worth a read.

  2. Pingback: Fiction Addiction Book Tours : Tour Details Juniper’s Princess by Chelsea O’Neal | Fiction Addiction Book Tours

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

