Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Lindsay at Bookboodle

learn_stationery_03_vector_154907

My guest on Stationery Love today is fab book blogger Lindsay from Bookboodle.

WELCOME!

I’m so excited to be part of Stationery Love in September as it’s such a great time of year for purchasing new stationery – not that we lovers need an excuse to line our handbags with lovely new stuff!. The shops are filled to bursting with going back to school and college stationery, it’s not possible not to have a little splurge.

I’m a lover of paper note blocks – I’m a bit of a hoarder and have far more note paper than I’ll ever need.  You’ll see just a few of these in my collection in the photo below. The half used one has boots and shoes on the sides, shoes and paper stuff. Double the pleasure!

I tend to buy stationery bits and pieces to remind me of places where I’ve been. The notepad in the middle here – ‘Always get it in writing’ I bought from a fantastic book shop called Blackwell’s in Oxford which is apparently the largest university bookshop in Europe. It’s an amazing building on different levels and rammed with books and lovely stuff like this….You could spend a whole day in there just wandering around.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And pens…who doesn’t love a nice pen? I think I’m addicted to buying pens! Whenever I go out for the day or on holiday a selection of pens usually find their way home with me. I have so many more than this but I’d need to go and raid all my bags and drawers and that could take a long time.

pens

Oh and course I have my well loved, well used Filofax which was a Christmas present from my daughter, used on a daily basis and therefore battered to death! And it’s called Piazza, I love the name too.

filofax

And my absolute favourite of all my stationery bits is this notebook that I picked up in Victoria’s Secrets at JFK airport of all places. I love it so much nothing is worthy of writing in it – does that sound daft? I know I’ll never be able to get another so don’t want to spoil its lovely fresh pages. Breakfast at Tiffany’s is my most favourite movie and I love that this has movie quotes on the inside page. The tiara and necklace even have sparkly bits – what’s not to love?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you for sharing with us Lindsay.

Not sure I would ever get out of Blackwell’s!!!  You can buy online http://bookshop.blackwell.co.uk/jsp/welcome.jsp but it’s not quite the same …

Check out Lindsay’s links (if you haven’t visited Bookboodle before you really should).

Links:

Blog                 http://bookboodle.co.uk/

Twitter            https://twitter.com/bookboodle

Facebook         https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bookboodle/433922013364299?ref=hl

Goodreads       http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/13928382-lindsay

4 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Lindsay at Bookboodle

  1. Ooooh I love the Audrey Hepburn notebook. One of my favourite actresses.
    My mum has those noteblocks with designs running around the edge, by her phone 🙂

    carol
    Ps Sharon, loving the new header picture.

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

