Jera’s Jamboree : Book and Release Party News ~ Ceri’s Journey by Linn B Halton

magic-book-500x500

 

It gives me great pleasure to share the news of  Linn B Halton’s:

Ceri’s Journey : Angels – a psychic romance

Release party on Loveahappyending Lifestyle emag July 6th, 2013

Ceris journey angels 3D why me

When you are a writer no interesting experience is ever wasted – it will always turn up somewhere in a book you’ve written! That’s probably not quite true of course, there are some experiences in life that are best left forgotten… but I think you will know what I mean. Today I’m talking about my latest book, this is a three-part series (each book is a novella of around 30,000 words in length – AngelsTruth and Decisions).

Ceri s journey series

and it follows Ceri’s journey – her love story with the sensitive and loving Alex.

Ceri and Alex

When I attended two Gayatri mantra sessions held by psychic and author, Richard Holmes, a couple of years ago, knew it was too great an experience not to use it in a story. It fitted in so well with Ceri’s development as her innate abilities grow and I was thrilled because for me it was something I will never forget. I knew nothing about chanting before I attended the session and wondered if I would suffer from nervous laughter. Not known for having a great voice, I imagined myself standing out as being off-key and dissolving into a giggling fit. It wasn’t like that at all and the sound of a group of voices chanting ‘aum’ and nearly raising the roof of the village hall was magical.

But let’s start the very beginning… with Ceri’s journey: Angels, the release party will be featured on Loveahappyending Lifestyle emag on July 6th, 2013. Pop over to http://loveahappyending.com on that day for details of how to win an angel all of your very own!

Ceri thinks she sees angels…everywhere.

No one chooses to see angels (1024x504)

She struggles to keep separate what feels like two very different sides to her life. As a manager in an advertising company she’s been working with the gorgeous Alex for two years. They have a friendship based upon the image she portrays whilst she’s at work and it helps to keep her sane. One mad, crazy night spent sharing their secrets, and a lot of wine, result in them ending up in bed together. When Alex explains that the reason he doesn’t date is because someone broke his heart, how can Ceri admit that she feels a deep connection to him?

All I want

Ceri’s purpose here on this plane is to correct a series of incidents that alter the course of many of the people’s lives with whom she comes into contact. She’s simply putting right little errors that could ripple outwards and change the course of their destiny. But how can she prove that she really has made a difference? Is it all in her head?

She’s alone for a reason; she’s not meant to fall in love in her earthly life. Alex is supposed to cross paths with her and help Ceri during a phase where she begins to question the signs she’s being given. It’s meant to be a turning point for them both—but in opposite directions. They are destined to travel very different paths…but Ceri doesn’t know that and neither does Alex…

This is a romance story that explores the possibility of there being something more than just the ‘here and now’. If that were the case, how would it work? What keeps us on the path determined for us, when we have free will? How would the spirit world link with us as we go about our lives? Love is a powerful emotion, but can it change the course of someone’s destiny? Ceri’s journey has begun.

Read chapter 1 now!

Linn’s links:     

Website
Twitter: @LinnBHalton 

Facebook:  Facebook:  Linn B Halton and Author Linn B Halton

Amazon.co.uk (buy)

Amazon.com (buy)

Pinterest

Loveahappyending Lifestyle feature editor

Signed by: http://www.sapphirestarpublishing.com/linnbhalton

Romantic Novelists’ Association page 

Don’t forget the release party on Lovehappyending Lifestyle emag

on 6th July 2013

http://loveahappyending.com

 

30 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Book and Release Party News ~ Ceri’s Journey by Linn B Halton

  1. Thank you so much Shaz for sharing all my party news! It’s been a busy first half to the year and although I’ve just come back off my holidays I think I’ll need another one very soon ha! ha! I’ve so enjoyed writing this series and am currently half-way through the final novella. I really hope the readers approve! Lxxx

  2. Thanks for hosting Linn today, Shaz! This an absolutely wonderful read. I truly enjoyed it. Also, your site looks great, Shaz! Love the blue!

  3. This is a fabulous and exciting premise for a story – I have already read it and now can’t wait for the next in the series. Linn is a fabulous writer and her stories have me gripped!

    LOVE the new blog colours, Shaz!

    Janice xx

  4. Thanks for spreading the news about the party, Shaz! I can’t wait, and I can’t wait to get reading Ceri’s Journey. Great post, thanks so much and congrats to Linn ‘cheerfulchic’ (love that!) XX

    • I’m hoping people will share their own personal experiences Joanna, it will be fun! Thanks for popping in today and have a fab weekend. Lxx

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

