Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Lindsay Healy

learn_stationery_03_vector_154907

My guest today on STATIONERY LOVE is book blogger and aspiring writer, Lindsay Healy.

WELCOME!

I was really excited when Shaz said she’d be running this feature! I love stationery and have done ever since I can remember. When I was younger I remember I had a little A4 cardboard folder with my collection of all the different pieces of paper, of all shapes and sizes and different colours, that I had then; it might not have seemed like much but I thought it was ‘ace’ to use a word from back then! 🙂

Nowadays I love notebooks, notecards, bookmarks, journals, post-it notes in silly shapes and patterns, all sorts. I enjoy browsing the stationery sections in shops and seeing what the different patterns and colour combinations are. I could quite often easily be tempted to buy more; there are so many appealing products! I really like floral designs, and also designs incorporating books and literature in some way.

IMG_2187

I love to feel the different textures and smoothness of papers. Even though almost everything is typed these days, it’s still lovely to enjoy the pleasure of handwriting with a really good pen and on some beautiful notepaper.

I used to make my own handmade cards for several years and I also like making scrapbooks, which combines my love of papers, writing and photographs, so I have collected a variety of prettily patterned papers and coloured card over the years as I was putting these together.

Sometimes fellow readers, publishers and magazines send bookmarks, little notebooks or postcards with books, and these are lovely to receive.

IMG_2190

Thanks very much Shaz for the chance to take part in this feature on your fab blog!

Lindsay 

 Thank you for sharing with us Lins and for your lovely comments 🙂

Must admit I had forgotten about the promotional postcards/material for books (and movies).  I love to keep mine too!  

Do other readers like to collect promotional material? and if you’re a writer, do you send postcards with your books?

Lins says:

I am a keen reader and I write reviews of many of the books I read on my book blog, The Little Reader Library. I am an aspiring writer and I hope to spend more of my time writing over the coming year. I am also a library assistant and I work at an Oxfam Bookshop where I do all sorts of jobs but mainly specialize in sorting, pricing, displaying and promoting fiction.

 The Little Reader Library http://thelittlereaderlibrary.blogspot.co.uk/

@linshealy on Twitter https://twitter.com/LinsHealy

The Little Reader Library Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Little-Reader-Library/277880965564419

18 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Lindsay Healy

  1. Oooh I’m a paper freak too. As in, I love the feel of different types of paper. Probably a carry-over from when I wanted to be a proper artist, water colours and all. Fabulous feature!

  2. What lovely things you have! (Goodness, that sounds a bit ‘Red Riding Hoodish’.) Bookmarks, now there’s one thing I hadn’t really thought about – but I love them, and what beautiful cards you’ve made : )

  3. I didn’t know you made cards, Lins. Lovely collection. My daughter has inherited my love of stationery but unfortunately this means any interesting bits and pieces arriving in the post are swiftly snaffled!

  4. Thank you so much, Shaz, for the chance to feature on your blog in the Stationery Love slot! I enjoy reading these posts and it’s very exciting to actually be taking part this time! Thank you for making the post look so nice too. x

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

