Jera’s Jamboree : World Book Night

I was fortunate to be accepted as a giver for

World Book Night

this year

A4_poster_copy

I was also fortunate to receive my first choice:

IMAG0408_1

I collected my books from

Winton Library

WintonLibrary-Cropped-560x175

Amazing how much curiosity one box can lead to:

Me Before You in our Inclusion Room at the start of the day

 

This box engendered much discussion throughout the day with staff and children alike 🙂

After school on 23rd April, alongside my two excited Year 6 helpers

Photo shared with parent's permission

Photo shared with parent’s permission

 

We shared our box of wonder with Year 3 carers, parents and grandparents.

We enjoyed talking about World Book Night projects and sharing our enthusiasm for reading.

Before we knew it, our hands were empty!  

Thanks to everyone involved for making this happen.

2013_WBN_Logo

Were you a giver?

You’re welcome to share your experiences in the comments.

8 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : World Book Night

  1. I have helped give in previous years but not this one, sadly. It looked as though it was a lovely day, though 🙂 And I loved the little photo of Winton library! x

  2. Your little helpers look like they had a great time! 😀 I’m so pleased you got your first choice and I hope everyone who received a book loves Me Before you as much as I know we do! xxxxx

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

