Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Suzie Tullett

learn_stationery_03_vector_154907

My guest today on Stationery Love is Suzie Tullett.

WELCOME!

Who doesn’t love beautiful stationery? In a time when technology rules, when email & texting are the order of the day, who doesn’t enjoy receiving a lovingly crafted, hand-written letter? Maybe it’s the romantic in me, but I know I certainly do. And although I don’t have cause to very often, I also enjoy sending them.

As a writer though, notebooks and journals are my usual staple. I have notebooks for blogging, notebooks for brainstorming, notebooks for any novel related scribblings… I have leather bound journals, heart covered journals, flowery journals and those with inspirational messages on the front.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

However, in to selecting which ones to buy, there are two pre-requisites that always have to be considered.

Firstly, they have to be pretty. Corny, I know, but when it comes to my magnum opus only the best will do. I have this image of me sitting in the countryside somewhere or in a cosmopolitan café, neatly and somewhat leisurely scribing my thoughts. Of course, in reality I’m scrawling words down as fast as they’re entering my head so that no-one but me can actually read them. Although at the point of purchase this is of absolutely no consequence – Suzie, the romanticist, always wins through.

Secondly and possibly on a more practical front, they have to fit in my handbag. Naturally, this means anything bigger than an A5 sized journal is immediately out. Not that I mind, after all, the larger notebooks don’t fit my dreamy, idealistic imaginations anyway. And who says practical can’t also be pretty?

 Thank you for sharing with us Suzie.  Gorgeous stationery you own 🙂  

Blog readers, do the covers of notebooks/journals inspire you? Does it appeal to our romantic ideals? Do  you have a vision similar to Suzie in the countryside or cosmopolitan cafe?

Suzie Tullett is a full time writer, lucky enough to live between the UK and Greece. And when she’s not tapping away on her computer creating her own literary masterpieces, she usually has her head in someone else’s.

 Suzie’s first book, Going Underground, is available in both paperback and e-reader. 

Her latest novel, Little White Lies and Butterflies, is due for release 1st August 2013, Safkhet Publishing:

Amazon Author pages:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Suzie-Tullett/e/B0058KEPWQ/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

http://www.amazon.com/Suzie-Tullett/e/B0058KEPWQ/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Suzie Tweets: @SuzieTullett

Facebook Author page:

Blog: http://suzietullett.blogspot.com

40 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Suzie Tullett

  1. Ooooo some beauties there! Haven’t seen the bicycle one before. I can just imagine sitting in the sunshine in glorious Greece, how lucky you are! When I write in a beautiful notebook or journal, I seem to be a little more thoughtful about how neat my writing is. A bit like getting a new exercise book at school. Lovely stationery and thanks for sharing : ))

    • I do try to be a bit more thoughtful, Amanda, but after the first couple of pages I just can’t seem to keep it up. Thanks for stopping by, your words brought a smile to my face x

    • Oh yes Amanda. I remember that feeling! I seem to have lost that though. Don’t know if I’ve mentioned before but my work/school note books, I always start at the back and work my way forward. Annoys some people!

      Thanks for commenting.

  2. Sigh… I’m in envy of your stationery, Suzie. But I’m sure if I had such lovely notebooks I’d be afraid to write in them, as I’d be waiting for something noble to pop into my head, and of course it never does – so I’d be reduced to a shopping list or something! I do however have a fabulous Louis Vuitton pen, a present, which I cherish. Does that count..?
    Super article, ladies!
    Janice xx

    • Janice, I think you’re not being honest with yourself there because I’ve really enjoyed your noble words to date 🙂

      Your pen … posh !

      Thanks for commenting.
      x

    • It’s a relatively new function on WP! Suzie has so many gorgeous journals that I thought it would be a great way to showcase them 🙂

      Thanks for commenting Anne.

  3. Suzie Tullett! I have never seen a more glorious collection of notebooks! You will also be pleased to know that I have now Christened all of my notebooks excepting the journal – the pattern on the pages is a bit fussy and weird…maybe one day I’ll do something interesting enough to write a journal about. Otherwise it will be a list of how many cakes I’ve eaten… 😉 x

  4. Hi Susie,
    How pretty they look. I am sure pretty notebooks help with inspiration. I carry a notebook around, but it is a tatty old thing. I will have to buy myself something pretty like yours.

    Margaret

  5. Suzie,I agree that a journal has to catch my
    Magpie eyes and be pretty and shiney. But
    I do love a beautiful “magic” pen that skates
    across the page too! I feel like a little kid opening a new box of crayons every time I open a new journal. Oh,the possibilities!

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

