Jera’s Jamboree review : Shaman Pathways – The Celtic Chakras by Elen Sentier

cover shaman Pathwways- Celtic ChakrasFormat: Kindle Edition

File Size: 313 KB

Print Length: 86 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1780995067

Publisher: John Hunt Publishing  (31 Dec 2012)

Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.

Language: English

ASIN: B00ATLPTRO

We’ve largely forgotten our ancient Celtic chakra heritage, indeed some people think there is no concept of chakras in the western tradition but this is not the case. The chakras are found throughout the mystery traditions all over the world, well known to our hunter-gather ancestors and the spirit keepers who led them. They are hidden deep in the ancient stories and myths of Britain. This book leads you through the lore of Arianrhod and her Spinning Towers, the riddling Gaelic poem The Cauldrons of Poesy, the rainbow bridge of Brighid and the ways and caers of the ancient British reindeer goddess, Elen of the Ways. There are journeys, meditations and exercises to help you get the feel of the Celtic chakra system into your bones.

Goodreads                                 Buy Amazon Kindle £1.89

wpblogheadercrop-004

I’ve always been fascinated with lore and myths knowing they hold a seed of truth but also knowing that the truth is very hard to find!  Shaman Pathways – The Celtic Chakras opens up a doorway for us so that we can look further into the ancient stories and myths of Britain.  I found that it only took one thing to spark the creative part of my brain – that lightbulb moment – which then led me to follow my thoughts, weaving everything into a whole.  I also love to find out the roots of words which this touches upon too.

The reader is taken through the Celtic chakras and the spiral path is explained.  You will find diagrams and exercises as well as the myths explored. I need to have an experiential component to anything spiritual – I need concrete and real proof – which is provided within these pages.  If you take time out and complete the journeys and meditations, you will experience things for yourself.  The most beautiful for me has been the Northern Lights journey.  I loved the explanation of the Rainbow Warriors and will be meditating on this.

The hardest thing for me is re-thinking the healing use of Reiki (chakras from base to crown).  The spiral makes complete sense and this is something I will be experimenting with during self-healing.  I’m not sure how I’m going to feel about my guided chakra meditation (on CD)!

A deeper look at the myths is fascinating in itself but if your focus is purely the chakras, you do need to have some knowledge of them and their purpose before reading this book.

This is a book I will be reading again and it has been useful for me in giving me pointers to researching for myself.

Buy it and spread the word

Buy it and spread the word

I would like to thank the publishers for providing an e-copy in exchange for an honest review.

Visit the authors website to find out more information.  Elen is a spirit keeper and taleweaver from a long family lineage. You will find her on Facebook and Elen tweets @elensentier. 

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

