Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Rea Sinfield

learn_stationery_03_vector_154907

My guest today on STATIONERY LOVE is book blogger Rea Sinfield.

WELCOME!

When I am out shopping the first thing I do when I go into a store is first to look for books and secondly to look for pretty stationery!

My main weaknesses when it comes to stationary are pens (although I only write in blue ink!), notebooks and folders.

DSC00583
As you can see from my picture I do like very pretty bright coloured bits and bobs.

My favourite places to go to get my goodies are Wilkinson and WHSmith.

I do have a habit of any time I go somewhere new i.e abroad or a tourist attraction (eg a zoo) then I have to get a pen! You will see in the picture, one from Mexico, one from the National History Museum and one from a eyelash training course!  I am forever buying notebooks.  I have two at work, one in the front room, one by my bed and one in my bag!

Thank you for taking part today Rea.  Sounds like your pens are linked with memories.  Blog readers, do you buy items that will remind you of a place?

Rea is a bookaholic………. they always say admitting to an addiction is the first step! She can always be found with her nose in a book and a smile on her face! She enjoys reading chick lit and women’s fiction but also reads different genres for a little of variety …  although she is not a fan of biographies or religious books.  She usually reads around three books a week.  Rea is also a beauty therapist and salon owner at Realistic Beauty.

Rea’s book blog : Rea Book Review
28 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Stationery Love with Rea Sinfield

  1. Another fab post!

    I always buy a pen from days out too! We’re going to America this year for the first time ever and I guarantee my suitcase will come back filled with pens and notepads from all the attractions 🙂

  2. Love all your bright ‘bits and bobs’ Rea! That calendar looks nice as well. Love this stationery feature – it’s a bit like through the keyhole : )

    • The calendar is a really fab idea. Next year I think I’ll get one done with all my favourite books from the year before! Thanks for commenting Amanda. You can take part too 🙂

  3. Hi Anne, we were just saying on Twitter that we had family photo calendar’s made. Next year I’m stealing Rea’s idea but with my favourite books from this year! Thank you for commenting.

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

