Jera’s Jamboree : Top 20 Fiction Reads of 2012

Jera's Jamboree Top 20 Fiction Reads of 2012

polka-dot-owl-sitting-on-stack-of-books

It was quite a difficult choice to choose only 20 out of the 108 books I’ve read this year!  All the books I’ve read can be found on my Books Read 2012 page.  However, my top 20 Fiction Reads of 2012 below have been chosen from my ‘keepers’ list and no matter when I read them during the year, they still stay colourful in my mind.

(categorised by genre)

Children

A Shirtful of Frogs by Shalini Boland

Self Published

shirtfuloffrogs

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

YA

Saving Daisy by Phil Earle

Published by Penguin

savingdaisy

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

YA/Paranormal Fantasy

Advent by James Treadwell

Published by Hodder

advent

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

The Marchwood Vampire Series by Shalini Boland

Self Published

Winners of Hidden by Shalini Boland

 

Read my review here

 

perf5.500x8.500.indd

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Dreams (Sarah Midnight Trilogy) by Daniela Sacerdoti

Published by Black & White Publishing

dreams

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

The Forsaken by Lisa Stasse

Published by Orchard

forsaken

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

YA/Crime Suspense

Betrayal by Gregg Olsen

Published by Splinter

betrayal

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Chick Lit/Romantic Comedy/Romance/Contemporary Romance

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Published by Random House

ivegotyournumber

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

On the Island by Tracey Garvis Graves

Published by Penguin

ontheisland

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

The Road Back by Liz Harris

Published by Choc Lit

roadback

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes

Published by Penguin

girlyouleftbehind

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Dream a Little Dream by Sue Moorcroft

Published by Choc Lit

dreamalittledream

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

A Winter Flame by Milly Johnson

Published by Simon & Schuster UK

winterflame

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

With Love at Christmas by Carol Matthews

Published by Little, Brown (Sphere)

withloveatchristmas

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Romance – Fantasy

Shadow of Night (All Souls Trilogy) by Deborah Harkness

Published by Headline

shadowofnight

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Romance – Suspense/Psychological

Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell

Published by Orion

bookofsecrets

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Never Coming Home by Evonne Wareham

Published by Choc Lit

nevercominghome

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

The Cornish House by Liz Fenwick

Published by Orion

thecornishhouse

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Out of Sight by Isabelle Grey

Published by Quercus

44792_OutOfSight_PB.indd

 

Read my review here

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Up Close by Henriette Gyland

Published by Choc Lit

upclose

 

Read my review

 

curlicue_grating_whole

Are any on your top reads list?  Have you read any?  You’re welcome to link your reviews in the comments or share what you’ve thought.

If you decide to purchase any of the books above, please consider using the Associate links by clicking on the images below.

amazonbookstore 

bookedepository

Looking forward to sharing all things books in 2013.

Happy Reading!

signature

16 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree : Top 20 Fiction Reads of 2012

  1. I haven’t read any of these books. Reading The Girl You Left Behind just now must take a note of some of the others. You get through a lot of books lol!!

  2. I love the way you have compiled your list Shaz. So much variety and great to read the different genres you’ve enjoyed and see the books you’ve highlighted. I added Saving Daisy to my wishlist after your review. I loved the Jojo Moyes book too. And there are so many here I want to read when I get chance. I love the owl at the top of the list.
    Looking forward to your reviews in 2013 and thank you for a great blog to read and for all your support of others. Happy New Year.
    Lindsay x

    • Thank you for your wonderful comments Lins. A great way to start 2013!

      Wishes for love, light and laughter to be a part of your journey through 2013. Looking forward to reading your blog and hope our friendship continues to grow as well. x x

  3. Pingback: Jera’s Jamboree : Book News … Tide by Daniela Sacerdoti | Jera's Jamboree

  4. Pingback: Jera’s Jamboree review : Out of Sight Out of Mind by Evonne Wareham | Jera's Jamboree

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

