Festival of Romance Award Winners Announced

The winners of this year’s Festival of Romance Awards were announced yesterday evening at a gala occasion in Bedford to open the weekend-long Festival of Romance. 

Best Romantic Read:

Dearest Rose by Rowan Coleman

Best Historical Read:

The Silent Touch of Shadows by Christina Courtenay

Best Short Romance:

Dancing with Danger by Fiona Harper

Best Ebook:

Miranda’s Mount by Philipa Ashley

Best Author Published:

The School Gates by Nicola May

Best Romantic Film:

Jane Eyre

Best Romantic TV programme:

Downton Abbey

Innovation Award (Publisher):

DC Thomson

Innovation Award (Author):

Mandy Baggot

Publisher of the Year:

Choc Lit

Literary Agent of the Year:

Jane Judd

New Talent Award:

Winner: Lesley Eames

Highly Commended: Cathy Lennon and Sue Jackson

Piatkus Entice Win a Publishing Contract Competition:

Celia Anderson

Beth Chambers

Terri Nixon

Hall of Fame Award:

Katie Fforde

Black Lace

Laura Longrigg


*UPDATE* You can view the official photographs from the event here


9 thoughts on “Festival of Romance Award Winners Announced

  1. Pingback: Jera’s Jamboree : Festival of Romance Readers Award/Industry Award Winners | Jera's Jamboree

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s