Jera’s Jamboree: Giveaway A Shirtful of Frogs

I was delighted to be contacted by local indie author Shalini Boland earlier this month after I had written on her Facebook wall.

If you read my blog regularly you will know I’ve already thoroughly enjoyed Hidden – Book One in the Marchwood Vampire Series, rating it as a keeper.  (Thicker Than Blood – Book Two is scheduled for review on 27th July 2012).

I had been intrigued by the title and synopsis of her latest novel which is YA/Crossover.

As World War 2 breaks out, six-year-old Jimmy Sweeney is evacuated from London to the country. He is now an outcast, bullied by the local kids and mistreated by the awful Mrs Cribbins. One night a stranger appears in his room. A tall clean boy who brings him wonderful food and other amazing things. They become friends which is good because pretty soon Jimmy is going to need a friend. His life may depend upon it . . .

Look at the text on the bottom right of the cover … now you can understand why my interest was piqued …

A Shirtful of Frogs is available to purchase on Amazon Kindle format now – retailing at £2.64

The paperback edition is due to published 21st July 2012 and retails at £6.99 on Amazon.

I can’t wait to read it 🙂

Shalini is generously offering an e-copy as a giveaway for one of Jera’s Jamboree readers.  Just leave a pick me comment below and I will use random.org to choose a winner.  Entries close on Wednesday 25th July 2012 at midnight BST.  Open Internationally.

Good luck

6 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree: Giveaway A Shirtful of Frogs

  1. Just to say I was also piqued by the World War II timeslip bit (I usually read science fiction) and bought this for my (new) Kindle. It made great holiday reading.
    I was also pleased and surprised at the end to find some of it had been based on real people.
    Thanks for the recommendation 🙂

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

