Jera’s Jamboree: Exclusive film clip! Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness and giveaway

I’m excited to be able to share with Jera’s Jamboree readers an exclusive film clip from Deborah Harkness.

Photo courtesy of publishers

Deborah Harkness is the author of the All Souls trilogy and in the film clip she is talking to UK book bloggers, introducing new characters in the second book in the trilogy, Shadow of Night.

 

 

 

Historian Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, and long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont have broken the laws dividing creatures. When Diana discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to Matthew. Now the fragile coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened.
Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot.

Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers… 

Fall under the spell of Diana and Matthew once more in this stunning, richly imagined, epic tale.

 

If you missed my review you can read it here.

I am fortunate enough to be able to offer a giveaway of two SIGNED copies of Shadow of Night courtesy of Caitilin at Headline.

To enter, just leave a pick me comment below and I will use random.org to choose two winners.

The giveaway is open to UK readers only and will close for entries midnight 4th July 2012.

Good Luck

 

 

30 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree: Exclusive film clip! Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness and giveaway

  1. A Discovery of Witches was my book of the year and I am so excited for Shadow of Night. I have all my digits crossed that I’ll win a signed copy – I’d love it so much!

  2. So excited to have a chance of winning a signed copy. This book is my number 1 “been waiting for it to come out” for a few years now. Thanks for running this competition 🙂

  3. I love A Discovery of Witches – re-reading it just now – and cant wait for the Shadow of Night

  4. Please please please………..pick ME!!!!!!! It would be the BEST graduation present EVER 😀 please please please please……………. Pick MEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  5. Please pick me. I would love a signed copy of Shadow of Night! I can not wait for all the new characters, especially the Norse Scott!!!

  6. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease PICK ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    First competition I’ve entered like this, how cool if I won. Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo can’t wait to read it!

  7. Pick me coz I have to wait for it to come out on audio book 😦 but I would love to own a signed copy !

  8. Hi, this sounds to be a remarkable and inspiring set of books! I smiled when I heard about the Hancock character, as I’ve created new characters based on the moment several times! Thank you for the follow! A brave writer once said, if I had been sane all my life, I would have missed out on writing, and loathed every day! We live a different life, but one of purpose and imagination! I wish you all the good luck in the world! Keep writing!

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

