Awards …

When I moved my blog from Blogger to WordPress in December, I decided that I would make my blog an award free zone.

Recently, I’ve received four awards and although I won’t be passing them on, I wanted to acknowledge the givers by linking back to them.

Ces is a local lady who I’m honoured to have met.  Ces’ says “Sharon is wonderful Dorset teacher with a passion for reading books. She has been so supportive of my journey in writing The Light Direction and I really value her friendship. Her blog is called Jera’s Jamboree and she posts some awesome book reviews. If you want some great recommendations for books to read she is definitely the one to ask!” *blushes* Thanks Ces 🙂

Ces is first and foremost a wonderful mum but … she’s also an avid supporter of local businesses –  you can find her blogging on Supportive Business Mums (SBS) and she is the author of The Light Direction.  In the recent Venus Business Women Awards (Dorset), Ces won The Daily Echo Business Mother of the Year Award.  Congratulations Ces – a well deserved win! She has so much energy and if you know her, she gets a real buzz from living in Poole 🙂  Highly recommend you connect with Ces if you haven’t already!

Lins Healy from The Little Reader Library said “I have nominated you for a blogger award.  I have read you don’t accept awards but I wanted to acknowledge your support. Thank you for supporting my blog.”

Lins blogs fab book reviews and has giveaways and features on her blog.  She is one of my my most frequent commenters and spreads my posts on Twitter and Facebook.  We have similar taste in books and look forward to finding out each others opinions.  Highly recommend you check out her blog. Thanks for supporting me too Lins 🙂

Susan Buchanan is an indie writer.  Sooz reads my posts as regularly as time allows.  She is a fab supporter on Twitter and great to connect with too.  You can read more about her novel Sign of the Times on her blog, Sooz’s Journal.  Thanks for your support Sooz!

 

Kate from Me, My Books and I says “Jera’s Jamboree – A blog that has introduced me to some fabulous new books and Shaz is always so supportive.”  Thank you Kate!

Kate has been blogging since January.   Her book reviews are well written and always honest.  Kate’s niece, Chloe, also guests on her blog and you can find her reviews in Chloe’s Corner.  Kate is also really supportive of my blog, commenting and regularly retweeting my posts …  and she’s great to Twitchat with:)  Thanks for your support Kate.

2 thoughts on “Awards …

  1. Congrats, Shaz–you certainly deserve these awards, never mind you’re an award free zone. Superstars will be acknowledged!!! Lovely thank you post and it’s nice to meet some new bloggers this way, too. 🙂 Rock on!

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

