Jera’s Jamboree: Monthly round-up

Welcome to April’s monthly round-up.

The most popular post in April was Celebrating the launch of Thicker than Blood for local indie author Shalini Boland.  If you missed the post, Thicker than Blood is Book Two in the Marchwood Vampire Series and was published 17th April in Kindle format with the paperback due out soon.  Great to see all the support for Shalini.  Thank you!

I blogged reviews for seven books and two of those were ‘keepers’ for me:

Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell

(click above for review)

Without a Mask: Discovering Your Authentic Self by Avikal Costantino

(click above for review)

The three most popular reviews with readers were:

The Sugar Girls – Duncan Barratt & Nuala Calvi

(click above for review)

Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell

The Greatest Love Story of All Time … by Lucy Robinson

(click above for review)

I feel quite sad in saying that the four Shaz’ Stars this month were the last in this feature.  It’s been great fun being resident Astrologer  … getting to know the authors and associate readers in the Loveahappyending team.  Huge thanks from me to them all for letting me question them on how their sun signs may have influenced their writing/reading habits! (There may be some specials in the future, never say never).

 

Coming up in May:

Jera’s Jamboree is excited about the blog tours coming up this month and also a guest post!

4th May I’ll be welcoming back Mandy Baggot.  Mandy’s new contemporary romance, Taking Charge (published by Sapphire Star Publishing) is released on 3rd May.  Some of you may have noticed my profile picture on my personal Facebook in support of Team Baggot!  Mandy’s blog tour lasts for the month of May and I hear there are some fun and interesting posts along the way.  Look out for the giveaways of Taking Charge.  My review of Taking Charge is scheduled on my blog for 23rd May.

9th May I’ll be welcoming back Daniela Sacerdoti.  Daniela’s new novel is the start of an exciting YA trilogy, Sarah Midnight (published by Black & White Publishing).  The first in the series is called Dreams and is released on 17th May.   I hear from Janne at Black & White Publishing that translation rights have already been sold to Brazil and there’s an offer from Poland.  World domination 🙂  My review will be up on the blog 14th May.  Below is the tour badge that my 16 yo son designed/created.

11th May Donna Trinder will be guesting on my blog.  An inspiring lady, watch out for a giveaway linked to Donna’s post.

25th May I’m honoured to be welcoming Carole Matthews.  Summer Daydreams is Carole’s 20th novel (published by Sphere, Little, Brown).  Having been a fan of Carole’s since well before my blogging days, this is an exciting opportunity for me!  My review will be up on my blog very soon.  Listen to Carole telling readers more about Summer Daydreams and the inspiration behind the story:

Summer Daydreams is released on 24th May.

Books up for review in May are:

The Storyteller – Antonia Michaelis

Taking Charge – Mandy Baggot

Dreams (Sarah Midnight Trilogy) – Daniela Sacerdoti

Summer Daydreams – Carole Matthews

Black Heart Blue – Louisa Reid

Heart-Shaped Bruise – Tanya Byrne

Talisman of El – Alecia Stone

Thank you for all the support I receive from other book bloggers, authors and publishers.  Whether you read my reviews (thank you for all the inspiring comments I receive!), buy the book or spread the news on Twitter/Facebook – it’s all very much appreciated.

Hoping that love, light and laughter are by your side through May.

2 thoughts on “Jera’s Jamboree: Monthly round-up

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

