Celebrating the launch of Thicker than Blood by Shalini Boland

 

Jera’s Jamboree is excited to be bringing readers news of the launch of  Thicker than Blood (Book Two in the Marchwood Vampire Series) by local author Shalini Boland.   I’m sure all my readers will join in with wishing Shalini oodles of success.

Regular readers may remember how much I loved Book One, Hidden, and rated it four fairies (a ‘ keeper’).  You can read my review here.

To celebrate the launch, Shalini is kindly offering a giveaway of Book One AND Book Two (e-book) for one of Jera’s Jamboree readers (how to enter at the end of this post).


Thicker than Blood (Book Two Marchwood Vampire Series)
Aelia lives in 6th century Byzantium. She is sixteen years old and her life is about to change forever. Aelia doesn’t yet know it, but she holds the lives of thousands in her hands and her actions will echo across the centuries.
 
Fourteen hundred years later, the lives of Madison and Alexandre are once again plunged into danger. To save Madison, Alexandre is forced back to a world he thought was dead and buried, but time is running out. The chase is on . . .
 
Chilling and fast-paced, Thicker than Blood is the supernatural sequel to Hidden. It combines passion and drama with a historical twist.
Available from today as an ebook from Smashwords and from Amazon for Kindle. The paperback will be available by the end of April.  

HIDDEN (Book One Marchwood Vampire Series) is a paranormal romance that spans the centuries from modern London to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia.

Sixteen-year-old Madison Greene is in foster care until one day she inherits a fortune, she inherits a house, she inherits a cellar full of danger.

Eighteen-year-old Alexandre lives in 19th century Paris. On an archaeological expedition he discovers a lost underground city where his life changes forever.

For each of them, life is finally starting. Little do they know it is closer to ending. Something lies buried which should have been forgotten. A Pandora’s Box that was meant to stay shut. But Madison and Alexandre have never been any good at following the rules. They are about to find everything they’ve ever desired and everything that could destroy them.

Falling in love has never been so dangerous.

Hidden will retail at £1.02 Amazon Kindle format to celebrate the launch of Book Two (for a limited time only).

 

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website: http://www.shaliniboland.co.uk

FB Fan Page for Marchwood Vampire Series: htttp://www.facebook.com/Hidden.MarchwoodVampireSeries

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/ShaliniBoland

 

HIDDEN from Barnes & Noble for the Nook: http://bit.ly/k2mIiI

HIDDEN from Amazon for Kindle US: http://amzn.to/k63SdY

HIDDEN from Amazon for Kindle UK: http://amzn.to/k63SdY

HIDDEN on Smashwords: http://bit.ly/iNGSny

HIDDEN from Amazon US – print version: http://amzn.to/lCze4q

HIDDEN from Amazon UK – print version: http://amzn.to/plVEzV

HIDDEN on itunes: http://bit.ly/pPrkpX

 

To enter to win an e-copy of Book One and Two, leave a pick me comment.  Giveaway closes midnight GMT Tuesday 24th April 2012.  Good luck!

22 thoughts on “Celebrating the launch of Thicker than Blood by Shalini Boland

  1. Book One, Hidden, was fab. I still think of it now, and I read it months ago. I can’t wait to read Thicker Than Blood. Plllllllleeeeeeeaaaaase pick me lol. Or at least put my name in the hat 😉

  2. Having been a very late convert to Vampire things, courtesy of my daughter, I would love to read these both these books, especially as they are endorsed by the lovely Shaz!
    (Have I grovelled enough? LOL)

    Sue x

  3. I recently joined twitter and it has led me to lots of different talented writers. I looked at the description of your book Hidden and want to read more. Look forward to reading both books in the very near future x x

  4. I love reading and I love being able to escape in books. If I am havign abad day I know i have my books to take that bad day away.

  5. Shalini is amazing as an author and a person. Pick me, please, for this give away as owning these books would mean the world to me. Her talent should be celebrated.

  6. Would love to win your books for my Kindle! Pick me! 🙂 Your reviews are wonderful, I bet your new book is fantastic also.

  7. Pick me I loved Shalini’s first book Hidden. It was captivating, riveting and I can’t wait to read Thicker than Blood. I have encouraged all my friends to read hidden and they all agree with me two thumbs up.

  8. Pingback: Jera’s Jamboree: Monthly round-up | Jera's Jamboree

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

