Jera’s Jamboree: Monthly round-up

Welcome to not only my first monthly round-up of 2012 but also my first on WordPress!  As most of you will know, my Blogger blog disappeared in the ether due to my Google account being suspended and even though I received an apology and my blog was reinstated, I decided I couldn’t go through that again and moved to WordPress … and I’m glad I did!

I’ve been fortunate enough to have read a mixture of genres in January and two of those have been rated four fairy by me:

Saving Daisy by Phil Earle –

Advent by debut author James Treadwell

The most popular this month with my readers has been:

Reaching for the Stars by Janice Horton

January also saw the return of Secret Squirrel.  Secret Squirrel will be making guest appearances throughout the year so keep those eyes peeled 🙂  I know from feedback that readers enjoy these fun posts so thank you for reading, commenting and sharing the news.

Shaz’ Stars featured readers Louise Graham, Lindsay Gentles and Nikki Bywater … and authors Lauren Howell and Mandy Baggot.  If you didn’t catch these interviews, they are all linked on my Shaz’ Stars page.  Have a read and see what you think of their Sun signs influence on reading and writing.  Comments are always welcome.

Coming up in February

I’m excited to be taking part in Choc Lit‘s blog tour for the launch of Never Coming Home by Evonne Wareham.  Watch out for debut author Evonne’s blog post on 3rd February. 

Excitingly, 6th February sees my one year blogoversary.  Yep, I’ve been blogging for a whole year 🙂  I hope you’ll celebrate with me by joining in the giveaway.

Books up for review in February are:

All the Single Ladies by Jane Costello

Hidden (Marchwood Vampire Series) by local author Shalini Boland

The Queen’s Secret by debut author Victoria Lamb

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Sleeping with Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Not Really Mr Smith by Australian author Katri Cardew

so another mix of genres with chick lit, paranormal romance and historical fiction.

Thank you to readers, authors and publishers for your continual support.  As always I am very appreciative!  and love reading all your comments.

Have a fabulous February.

Shaz

x

One thought on “Jera’s Jamboree: Monthly round-up

  1. I’m absolutely thrilled that ‘Reaching for the Stars’ has been the most popular book with your blog readers for January. I couldn’t be more delighted with the response from readers and reviewers since I launched this ‘celebrity chef’ novel to Kindle just before Christmas. Thanks for all your support! xx

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

