Book giveaway by author Faye Meredith

I was intrigued when Faye Meredith told me her novel Becoming Edward was set in Bournemouth.  Not only that, the story itself sounded fun and the reviews on Amazon intrigued me even more.  I was delighted when Faye offered an e-book giveaway for Jera’s Jamboree readers.


Here’s a bit more about the story:

Format: Kindle Edition

  • File Size: 343 KB
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language English
  • ASIN: B0054RJJO2

Rachel’s hooked on Twilight and is in love with Edward Cullen. Clive is obsessed with Rachel but he’s no Edward. Lewis is in love with himself until he meets Rachel. Both boys fail to win her until one of them has the bright idea of becoming Edward. 


Becoming Edward is set in the UK and is a light-hearted, fun novel about what happens when obsession goes too far. Perfect for both Twilight and non-Twilight fans.





This is a super-rare first edition Twilight cover that is featured in Becoming Edward, which is the catalyst to the start of the story (it’s quite a bit different to the apple cover we’re all familiar with!)

Faye says:
I’m a freelance creative copywriter by day, which means I write those annoying ads you see and hear on the telly. At night, I sit in my shed (it’s been converted into an office, I’m not weird or anything) and write books. I first had the idea for Becoming Edward when I was in Borders, which is sadly no more. A group of girls were sitting around the Twilight section reading Breaking Dawn like their lives depended on it – this was when it first came out in hardback and I guess they couldn’t afford to buy it. An idea popped in my head and I thought, I wonder what would happen if someone looking like Edward Cullen walked in. I remember a few years ago all the guys used to copy David Beckham because women were attracted to him, so I applied the same logic to Edward Cullen. Surely someone would dress like Edward to attract a girl. My characters in the book are all Twilight fans and are all a little flawed – just ordinary people really. I wanted to explore the effect Twilight had on them. The one who starts dressing up like Edward does get it horrbly wrong and the whole thing goes to his head – be careful what you wish for etc. In some ways the book parallels Twilight, exploring obsession but in others it is very different. It’s not a serious book in any way, someone described it as “fluff, but fluff of the very best kind” which I think is about right.  




Here are some of Faye’s favourite books:


Twilight saga, Stephanie Meyer
Hunger Games trilogy, Suzanne Collins
Ender’s Game, Orson Scott Card
Hidden, Shalini Boland
Interview With The Vampire, Anne Rice
Flashman at the Charge, George Macdonald Fraser
I am Legend, Richard Matheson
Artemis Fowl, Eoin Colfer
The Pillars of the Earth, Ken Follet





For your chance to be entered into the giveaway, follow the instructions below.  Good luck!


Shaz



RafflecopterSettings = { raffleID: ‘Y2M2Zjk0Y2YwZGE3ZjZlNzVmZGUxZDc5MGIxNWY4OjU=’};<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

4 thoughts on “Book giveaway by author Faye Meredith

  1. I'm not entering as I've already got this on my Kindle but just wanted to say fab post and great giveaway – I love the sound of this one and can't wait to read it!

  2. This sounds highly entertaining, and perfect to read over Christmas when I hope to have some downtime!
    I always preferred Edward over Jacob, anyway. 😉
    Please pick me 🙂

  3. I've not heard of this book before – but it sounds fabulous, and very entertaining! I'm not entering as I don't have an e-reader but I'll look forward to taking a look at it in paperback soon!! Thank you Shaz, once again for a wonderful giveaway!

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

