Inspiration!

I had a wonderful message from author Sue Johnson today about my new blog header and just had to share!


Sue said ‘I just wanted to say that the beautiful fairy door and the rainbow-coloured books butterfly have inspired a story this morning. Thank you.’


This is exactly the intention I had when I created it.  What story could be behind the image?


Not only did it provide inspiration for Sue but she has written a poem too which she has kindly given me permission to share with you.

Inspiration
a fairy door
leads to the story space
inside my head
a tiny hand touches mine
shows the pathway
through the magic forest
the colours grow
like a rainbow
in my heart
as a new idea
takes flight
light as a butterfly
ãSue Johnson

How beautiful.

I feel truly honoured to have been such inspiration.

5 thoughts on “Inspiration!

  1. Wow, that's a lovely poem. Thank you Sue for sharing it, and Shaz..I see you're having a great Sunday. Yes you are an inspiration to us all, keep up the great work!
    x x

  2. Your last blog header eas the best one I have seen but this one is even better and does spark the imagination. I love tbe poem and so nice to be told that you inspired someone. A lovely feel good post!

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

