October monthly round-up

Welcome to my monthly round-up.


Thank you to everyone for your support for both book tours this past month.


Christina Courtenay’s book launch visit took place on 6th October.  It was interesting to find out how many people have done their own genealogy research and Christina  and I enjoyed reading the comments.  I hope the winners are enjoying reading Highland Storms 🙂  Jera’s Jamboree wishes every success for Christina’s sequel.


Catherine Stovall’s visit took place recently on 23rd October – did you enter the giveaway? … you have until the 30th October!  I hope you stayed a while and listened to the play list that inspired some of the scenes in Stolen.  Jera’s Jamboree wishes every success to Catherine for not only the first in the trilogy but for all three novels!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~





New Feature!


I have decided to add a new feature to my blog.  Can you guess what it is (picture clue)?  Keep your ears to the ground for the first post coming very soon …



Award!


In early October, Jera’s Jamboree received The Versatile Blogger award from The Littlereader Library.  Thank you Lindsay!  You can read my acceptance blog here and who I chose to pass the award to.




Diary dates for November:


November 1st it finally happens … yes, the launch of Mandy Baggot’s Strings Attached!  I’ve been involved with Mandy’s book for a long time as a beta reader and helped edit.  I feel very honoured to be the first blogger to start the book tour… we have an interesting post lined up for you on November 1st PLUS a signed copy of Strings Attached to giveaway.  I have no hesitation in recommending you visit every blog on the tour as there is something different to experience on each day.  Once you’ve read the story yourself you will understand the stir that @QuinnBlakeMusic has caused on Twitter 🙂  You can read my review now and also my post about Team Baggot’s fashion accessory.  Jera’s Jamboree looks forward to welcoming you on this auspicious date.


Shaz’s Stars has four new interviews scheduled for November (Monday).  You will be able to find out the influence of sun signs in relation to writing/reading for the following authors/associate readers:  Nicola May, Kit Domino, Kim Nash and Melanie Robertson-King.  I hope you enjoy reading these interviews as much as I enjoyed creating the questions and interviewing these lovely people who have all been honest in their replies 🙂




News for December:


Jera’s Jamboree is excited to have been invited to take part in indie author Janice Horton’s book launch for her upcoming title Reaching for the Stars.  Janice will be guesting on my blog on Saturday 17th December.  You can read Janice’s blog post ‘The Story behind the Story’ where you can find out which chef’s Janice interviewed and the final stages in choosing the book cover.  


Jera’s Jamboree will also be taking part in OneMorePage‘s Christmas feature ‘Countdown to Christmas’.  I am guest blogging a review of Coming Home … for Christmas by Patricia Scanlan.  Throughout the month of December you will find a different post every day related to Christmas from other participants – interviews, reviews, Christmas themed guest posts.  There will also be giveaways!  Are you a blogger or an author who would like to take part?  You can find Amanda’s email on her blog’s Review Policy tab.


Popular Posts


The three most popular reviews this month are:











Thank you to everyone who supports Jera’s  Jamboree, without you there would be no blog!  

Shaz








5 thoughts on “October monthly round-up

  1. Hi Shaz – my goodness you have been busy and have a full schedule ahead too!

    I'm so excited about the launch in December for my new e-book 'Reaching for the Stars' and really delighted you are hosting me on your blog as part of my tour on 17th December.

    Thanks Shaz!

    Love, Janice xx

  2. I do love your roundup feature. Great idea.

    Nope, not getting the clue….will have to wait for the announcement. Hoping I can take part. 🙂

    carol

  3. Thanks for taking the time to comment ladies. Much appreciated 🙂

    Carol – the first post will ask you to do something but that's not the reason for SS … :))

    Shaz
    x

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

