On My Wishlist (#12)

My wishlist this week is inspired by Pussreboots.  Last week I added on my wishlist that I was looking for recommendations for a fantasy series and Pussreboots recommended the Landover Series.  I loved Terry Brooks ‘Sword of Shannara’ series and after reading the blurb on the Landover Series it went straight on my wishlist!  I also brought ‘The Jerle Shannara Trilogy’ 🙂  


This is the first book in the series:

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; New Ed edition (14 May 2007)
  • Language English
  • ISBN-10: 1841495557
  • ISBN-13: 978-1841495552

Landover was a genuine magic kingdom, complete with fairy folk and wizardry, just as the advertisement had promised. But after he purchased it for a million dollars, Ben Holiday discovered that there were a few details the ad had failed to mention…Such as the fact that the kingdom is falling into ruin. The barons refuse to recognize a king and taxes haven’t been collected for years. The dragon, Strabo, is laying waste to the countryside, while the evil witch, Nightshade, is plotting to destroy no less than everything. And if that weren’t enough for a prospective king to deal with, Ben soon learns that the Iron Mark, terrible lord of the demons, has challenged all pretenders to the throne of Landover to a duel to the death – a duel no mere mortal can hope to win. But Ben Holiday has one human trait that even magic can’t overcome. Ben Holiday is stubborn.




What do you have on your wishlist this week? 





3 thoughts on “On My Wishlist (#12)

  1. I think you'll like the series. Happy reading. 🙂

    I'm still super busy with school and the new kitten. But I do have a new wish, a picture book I want to read with my daughter. Come see what it is.

JJ always welcomes comments. Let us know what you think!

